Kultejas News

Abu Dhabi T10 League: Northern Warriors beat Delhi Bulls, second time Abu Dhabi T10 League champions

Abu Dhabi
The Northern Warriors beat the Delhi Bulls by eight wickets in the final to give the trophy of the Abu Dhabi T10 League their second time on the basis of the bowlers’ best performance. The disciplined bowling performance of Sri Lankan off-spinner Mahish Thikashana (three wickets for 14), fast bowler Dhananjay Gaithan (2 for 14) and UAE medium pacer Junaid Siddiqui (2 for 19) led the Warriors to Delhi Allowed to score 81 runs for 9 wickets.

The Warriors team won the toss and invited the Delhi Bulls to bat. Only three Delhi Bulls batsmen could reach double digits, with all-rounder Mohammad Nabi of Afghanistan being the top scorer with 21 runs off 10 balls. Opener Rahmanullah Gurbaz (13) and West Indies’ Evin Lewis (10) were the other batsmen to reach double digits.

After this, the Warriors easily achieved this goal with 10 balls, losing only two wickets. Opener Wasim Mohammed scored 27 while three West Indies batsmen Nicholas Pooran scored 12, Lendl Simmons 14 not out and Rowman Powell scored 16 not out. This is his second T10 title since he became champion in the 2018 stage of the Northern Warriors tournament.

Source link

Related posts

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More