Kultejas News

Commentary panel announcement for IPL-2020, Sanjay Manjrekar not found

new Delhi
The official broadcaster Star Sports has announced its commentary panel for the next season of the prestigious T20 League IPL. Many veterans, including veteran Indian cricketer Sunil Gavaskar, famous commentators Harsha Bhogle, Akash Chopra and Ian Bishop have been included in this list. Former Indian cricketer Sanjay Manjrekar has not been included in the list released for the commentary panel.

Star Sports has released separate names for the commentary panel in Hindi and other languages. Manjrekar’s name has not been included in any commentary panel.

Read, When India won the T20 World Cup by defeating Pakistan in a ball out

The list of English-issued commentary panel also features Mark Nicholas, who is usually seen commentating in South Africa’s home matches. JP Duminy, who played for some IPL teams and led Delhi Capitals, is also part of the panel.

The 72-year-old Gavaskar will also go to the UAE for the commentary while Brett Lee, Dean Jones, Brian Lara, Grammy Swan and Scott Styris will be seen doing the commentary from Mumbai. At the same time, former Indian cricketers Ashish Nehra and Irfan Pathan will do a commentary in Hindi.

Two women commentators Lisa Sthalekar and former Indian captain Anjum Chopra were also included in the commentary panel list. ICC Hall of Famer Lisa has also done IPL commentary before.

K Srikkanth, the chief selector of the Indian cricket team, will do commentary in Tamil and MSK Prasad in Telugu. Former assistant coach of the Indian team, Sanjay Bangar will be part of the Hindi commentary team.

Name included in the Hindi commentary panel:
Akash Chopra, Irfan Pathan, Ashish Nehra, Jatin Sapru, Nikhil Chopra, Kiran More, Azat Agarkar and Sanjay Bangar.

List of commentators for the dugout-
Dean Jones, Scott Styris, Brian Lara, Brett Lee and Graeme Swann.

Source link

Related posts

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More