Kultejas News

CSK vs KXIP Live: Chennai captain Dhoni wins toss, fielding decided

Abu Dhabi
The 53rd IPL-13 match between the three-time champions Chennai Super Kings and Kings XI Punjab is being played at Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi. Chennai team captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and decided to field first.

Mayank In, Maxwell Out
Changes have been made for the match in the Kings XI Punjab team. All-rounders Glenn Maxwell and Arshdeep have been dropped while Mayank Agarwal and James Neesham return. At the same time, the Chennai team also has three changes and Faf, Tahir and Shardul Thakur return. Chennai openers Shane Watson, Mitchell Santner and Karn Sharma have been dropped.

Chennai Super Kings- Faf du Plessis, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (wk / c), N Jagadeeshan, Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Karan, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Lungi Gidi and Imran Tahir

Kings XI Punjab – Lokesh Rahul (wk / c), Mayank Agarwal, Chris Gayle, Nicholas Pooran, Mandeep Singh, James Neesham, Deepak Hooda, Chris Jordan, Murugan Ashwin, Ravi Bishnoi and Mohammed Shami

Punjab only needs victory
The team led by Mahendra Singh Dhoni has already been eliminated from the Chennai Super Kings playoff race but the situation has become a bit difficult for Punjab. Kings XI Punjab, who are in the race for the playoffs, will have to win a good win against CSK at all costs, while for Chennai it is a battle of prestige.

Despite the victory, other teams depend on the result
Punjab’s hopes suffered a setback after defeating Rajasthan Royals by seven wickets on Friday. KL Rahul’s team had strengthened their chances of playoffs by winning five matches in a row, but after this defeat, Punjab’s future is no longer in its hands. Even after defeating CSK, he will have to pray for favorable results for other matches. Chennai, who were eliminated from the playoffs for the first time, would like to bid farewell to victory. Dhoni’s team has won two matches in a row against RCB and KKR.

Head to head
Total Matches 23
KXIP won 9
CSK won 14

Top performer
Batting: KXIP – KL Rahul (13 matches, 641 runs), CSK – Faf Duplessis (12 matches, 401 runs)

Boling: KXIP-Mohammed Shami (13 matches, 20 wickets), CSK-Sam Kuran (13 matches, 13 wickets)

Source link

Related posts

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More