Kultejas News
Cricket

eng vs wi ball sanitized: Manchester Test: Dom Sibley mistakenly salutes, then umpires sanitize the ball – eng vs wi 2nd test umpires sanitized the ball after dominic sibley accidentally uses saliva on 4th day

Edited By Tarun Vats | | Updated: 19 Jul 2020, 09:15:00 PM IST

Umpires sanitizing the ball (Photo- from Twitter)

Manchester

England opener Dom Sibley made a mistake in the second Test match against the West Indies on Sunday, despite guidelines issued by the International Cricket Council (ICC). On Sunday, the fourth day of the second Test match at Old Trafford ground, the umpires had to sanitize the ball. In the second session of the match, Dom Sibley of England mistakenly applied saliva to the ball which is not allowed.

Before the start of the 42nd over of the West Indies innings, umpire Michael Gough was seen opening the tissue and clearing the ball on both sides. It was later revealed that Sibli had mistakenly applied the ball and the hosts immediately informed the on-field umpires who sanitized the ball.

Read , Tiger Pataudi was angry with the comment on his eye

The ICC has banned saliva to shine the ball to prevent the deadly corona virus infection. If you do this, the team will be warned first, but it can be punished for repeating this action again and again.

Windies unbeaten ahead of Stokes-Sibley, England score hugeWindies unbeaten ahead of Stokes-Sibley, England score huge

The team will be given two warnings for deliberately or accidentally saluting, followed by a five-run penalty. (Input from agency)

Source link

Related posts

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

x