Kultejas News

ENGvIND: Rishabh Pant’s practice started after recovering from Corona, why the name of Padikkal-Jayant was cut

Opener Prithvi Shaw and middle-order batsman Suryakumar Yadav have been included in the Indian Test squad as replacements for injured Shubman Gill and Washington Sundar for the five-match series against England starting on August 4. Bengal opener Abhimanyu Easwaran, one of the stand-by players, has been included in the main squad while stand-by pacer Avesh Khan will return home with a fractured left thumb.

Shubman Gill has a leg injury below the knee, while Sundar has an injury on his right hand finger. Both Avesh and Sundar suffered injuries while playing a first-class warm-up match for County XI against India. Both of them played for their team due to several players of the home team being injured or isolated from Kovid-19.

The Board also informed that wicket-keeper batsman Rishabh Pant, who was found to be Covidpositive, has recovered from Covid-19with two negative RT-PCR tests. According to the statement, after getting approval from the BCCI medical team, they have started preparing for the upcoming Test series. The BCCI also informed that bowling coach Bharat Arun, wicket-keeper batsman Wriddhiman Saha and Easwaran have completed their isolation in London and have joined the Indian team in Durham.

There were reports that off-spinner Jayant Yadav might go to the UK as a replacement for Sundar but it has been learned that he is not needed as of now. Similarly, Devdutt Padikkal has not been sent as it was felt that he needs to play at least one more season with the red ball and only after that he will be considered in the Test team as he currently averages only 34.

The Indian team is as follows:
Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Mohammad Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav , Lokesh Rahul, Wriddhiman Sah, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Prithvi Saw and Suryakumar Yadav.

Stand by players: Famous Krishna, Arjan Nagwaswala.

Source link

How to Buy Bitcoin, Dogecoin, Ethereum in India? CLICK HERE

Related posts

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More