Kultejas News

Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandhana and Mithali Raj will be captain, BCCI announces the team and schedule of Women’s T20 Challenge

new Delhi
The Board of Control for Cricket in India has announced the dates and teams for the Women’s T20 Challenge. It will begin on November 4 and the finals will be played on the 9th.

The three teams – Supernovas, Trailblazers and Velocity – will be led by Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandhana and Mithali Raj. Apart from India, cricketers from England, South Africa, Sri Lanka, West Indies, Bangladesh and New Zealand will be part of it. The four-match tournament will be played in the UAE.

On Sunday, the BCCI released a press release giving information about the schedule and teams of this tournament. All three teams have 15 members each. The first match of the tournament will be between Supernovage and Velocity on the 4th. The final will be played on the 9th.

Nattahakan Chantam of Thailand, who became the first cricketer to score a half-century in the T20 World Cup for his country, will also be a part of this tournament. She will be the first Thai cricketer to play in this tournament.

The date Indian time The match
1 4 November 2020 7:30 PM Supernovas vs Velocity
2 5 November 2020 7:30 PM Velocity vs Trailblazers
3 7 November 2020 7:30 PM Trailblazers vs Supernovas
4 9 November 2020 7:30 PM Final

Source link

How to Buy Bitcoin, Dogecoin, Ethereum in India? CLICK HERE

Related posts

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More