- If you want to lock Facebook profile then this step by step process
- People who are not in your friend list will not see your profile
Today, incidents like data theft have become common. Many people use social media, and in such a situation, if a dera thief gets an eye on your profile, then he can steal your photos and personal data from your profile and use it for wrong actions.
64MP camera and 6000mAh strong battery, these smartphones are available for just under 15 thousand rupees
Last year, social media giant Facebook introduced a new safety feature for users in India. With this new safety feature of Facebook, users can lock their profile. Through this feature of Facebook, those people who are not in your friend list, they will not see your profile.
BSNL prepaid plans with unlimited calling starting from just Rs 82, internet also available
If you lock your profile once, then people who are not friends on Facebook or not in the list of friends, they will not be able to download nor share your profile photo and cover photo nor fully Will be able to see from Even they will not be allowed to view your photo properly by zooming.
Apart from this, no unknown person will be able to see posts shared by you including your photo. This includes both old and new photos you posted. Here we are telling you how you can lock your profile.
For this, first you have to go to the profile page and tap on ‘More’ under your name.
– After that look at the ‘Lock Profile’ tab and tap on it.
– After tapping on it, you will get a confirmation message.
Now click on ‘Lock Your Profile’ to lock your profile.
Apart from this, an indicator has also been provided on Facebook, which will let the user know that their profile is locked. Through this feature of Facebook, the user’s data on this social media will be protected.
This feature has been specially designed keeping in mind the safety of women on Facebook. Through this, you can control your Facebook experience. One of the disadvantages of this privacy feature of Facebook is that once the Facebook profile is locked, then the user’s posts cannot be public.
If still the user has to make his post public then it is mandatory for him to disable this feature.