Kultejas News

IND vs SL 1st ODI Predicted XI: The enthusiasm of Shikhar Dhawan’s youth is high, these 11 players will take the front from Sri Lanka

The Indian team will start the ODI series against Sri Lanka on Sunday i.e. on July 18 at the Premadasa Stadium. The first match will start at 3:30 PM IST. This team, captained by Shikhar Dhawan, has an army of young talent. In the Indian team’s playing XI, however, the place of Prithvi Shaw, captain Shikhar Dhawan, Hardik Pandya and vice-captain Bhuvneshwar Kumar seems to be confirmed.

The opening pair of Delhi Capitals i.e. Prithvi and Shikhar will be seen together for the first time at the international level. For other places, however, there is more than one contender. Devdutt Padikkal and Rituraj Gaikwad are the contenders for number three while Suryakumar Yadav, who has earned his reputation as a match winner, is the frontrunner for the spot. Maybe wicketkeeper Sanju Samson will debut and get a chance at number four. Ishan Kishan is also in the race for wicketkeeping.

Shikhar-Prithvi Video Viral: ‘Singer’ Prithvi Sau sang to the tune of Shikhar Dhawan’s flute- Yeh Sham Mastani… Video Viral

Experienced Manish Pandey and Hardik Pandya can be seen in the middle order, while there is Krishnappa Gautam in the off-spin department and it remains to be seen if he gets priority over left-arm spinner Krunal Pandya. There is also a contest between Rahul Chahar and Yuzvendra Chahal for the position of the leg-spinner. Left-arm wrist spinner Kuldeep Yadav is also looking for opportunities.

IND vs SL 1st ODI: Series in Sri Lanka and eyes on T20 World Cup, Sanju Samson may get a chance to debut
There are six players in the Indian team who have not played international matches before but Dravid has made it clear that it will be difficult to give everyone a chance in this tour. Bhuvneshwar Kumar is sure to be selected in fast bowling. Apart from them, CSK stars Deepak Chahar and Navdeep Saini could be the other fast bowlers.

India (probable): Shikhar Dhawan (capt), Prithvi Shaw, Suryakumar Yadav, Manish Pandey, Sanju Samson (wk), Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Yuzvendra Chahal, Deepak Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Navdeep Saini.

Source link

How to Buy Bitcoin, Dogecoin, Ethereum in India? CLICK HERE

Related posts

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More