Kultejas News

IPL 13, Qualifier 1: MI vs DC Highlights- Mumbai Indians enter Delhi finals

Record four-time champions Mumbai Indians defeated Delhi Capitals by 57 runs in the first qualifier of IPL-13 and went straight to the final. On Thursday in Dubai, Mumbai scored a big score of 200 runs for 5 wickets in 20 overs, after which Delhi’s team was able to score 143 runs after losing 8 wickets.

Suryakumar Yadav (51) and Ishan Kishan (55 *) scored half-centuries for Mumbai, while opener Quinton de Kock scored 40 and Hardik scored an unbeaten 37. Chasing a target of 201 runs, Delhi all-rounder Marcus Stoynis smashed 65 runs. At the same time, Mumbai’s star pacer Jasprit Bumrah took the maximum 4 wickets by giving just 13 runs.

See, IPL 2020: Mumbai vs Delhi @ Dubai, scorecard of this match

Delhi will get another chance
Delhi, led by young batsman Shreyas Iyer, will get another chance to reach the final. Whichever team wins the Eliminator match between Royal Challengers Bangalore and Sunrisers Hyderabad will take on Delhi’s second qualifier and the winning team gets a place in the final.

Mumbai set 201 target in front of Delhi
Despite the setbacks from experienced Ravichandran Ashwin, Mumbai Indians scored a strong 200 for 5 with the help of half-centuries from Suryakumar Yadav and Ishaan Kishan. Ashwin took three wickets for 29 runs but meanwhile Quinton de Kock (40 off 25 balls), Suryakumar (51 off 38 balls, six fours, two sixes) and Kishan (55 not out 30 balls, four fours, three sixes) Played useful innings.

Stonis’s combative innings, imposed half-century
For Delhi, Marcus Stoynis scored a fighting 65 runs. If he did not settle at the crease, the difference of Delhi’s defeat could have been quite large. Stoynis shared a 71-run partnership for the sixth wicket with Akshar Patel. He completed his third half-century of the current season off 36 balls. He was bowled by Jaspreet Bumrah. Stoinis hit 6 fours, 3 sixes in his innings of 46 balls.

Bolt gave ‘double’ blow to Delhi in first over, 3 wickets fell at ‘0’
The Delhi team started off to chase a difficult target of 201 runs and their 2 wickets fell in the very first over. Pacer Trent Bolt caught Prithvi Shaw (0) on the second ball by De Cock. Then Rahane was lbw out on the 5th ball. In the very next over, Jasprit Bumrah bowled Shikhar Dhawan (0) so that Delhi’s 3 wickets fell without opening the account.

Read, Rohit’s bat did not play again in IPL playoffs. Out at ‘0’ for the third time

Half of Delhi team returned for 41 runs
Captain Shreyas Iyer (12) of Delhi was caught by Jasprit Bumrah in the hands of Rohit. Iyer hit 3 fours in his 8-ball innings. Delhi’s fourth wicket fell on the 5th ball of the fourth over. After this, wicketkeeper batsman Rishabh Pant (3) had expectations that he would play resiliently but in the course of playing a big shot off the ball of Krunal Pandya, he caught Suryakumar, causing Delhi’s 5th wicket to fall to a team score of 41.

Heartwarming blast
Hardik Pandya, who rocked the death overs, scored an unbeaten 37 off 14 balls with the help of five sixes, which helped Mumbai collect 55 runs in the last three overs. In the first ten overs, if Suryakumar conceded the innings, then in the final 10 overs, Kishan handled the task well. Both of them held one end despite falling wickets at regular intervals.

IPL: Who is ‘small dynamite’, who can do wicketkeeping for Team India!

Kishan and Hardik added 60 runs
Ishaan Kishan and Hardik Pandya scored fast runs in the end. Both of them beat the Delhi bowlers fiercely and eventually shared a 60-run partnership from 23 balls. Two of Delhi’s leading bowlers, Kagiso Rabada (42 runs, no wickets) and Enrique Nortje (one wicket for 50 runs), conceded 92 runs in eight overs.

Rohit flopped again, Pavilion returned without opening account
In the IPL, 20 of the last 26 matches have been won by the team batting later and so Iyer did not take any time to hand the bat to Delhi by winning the toss. De Kock scored 15 runs in the first over of Daniel Symes with the help of three fours but Rohit Sharma failed in the second match after recovering from injury. Ashwin lbw to Rohit lbw on a beautiful off break. Rohit equaled the record of Harbhajan Singh and Parthiv Patel in the IPL, having been out for zero 13 times.

Sun’s 100th IPL Match, 11th Fifty
De Kock maintained his aggressive temper and he was supported by new batsman Suryakumar, leading Mumbai to 63 for one in the Powerplay. Suryakumar hit Ashwin with two sixes on target but the off-spinner forced De Kock to take a waving catch in the air. Di Cock hit five fours and a six. Nortje sent Suryakumar to the pavilion who completed a half-century with a visible four at midwicket before being caught at the boundary line. Suryakumar scored his fourth half of the season and his 11th half-century in the 100th IPL match.

Kishan completed Fifty on the last ball
Ashwin did not even let Pollard open the account. Kishan changed gears after this. Kishan’s six on the deep square leg at Rabada was visible. Krunal also hit an easy catch on the ball of Marcus Stoinis after hitting a six over Nortje. Hardik and Kishan hit sixes in Sam’s 18th over. Hardik spoiled his bowling analysis by hitting two sixes off Rabada and Norte. Kishan completed his half-century by sending the last ball of Nortje’s innings for a six. He scored his fourth half of this season and his 7th IPL career.

Source link

Related posts

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More