Kultejas News

IPL champions Mumbai Indians get 20 crores, know who got the prize

new Delhi
Mumbai Indians, captained by superstar batsman Rohit Sharma, broke the Delhi Capitals’ dream record for the 5th time to capture the gleaming trophy of the Indian Premier League (IPL) in the final. Mumbai beat Delhi by 5 wickets in the title match played in Dubai. Under the captaincy of Shreyas Iyer, Delhi reached the final of the tournament for the first time but their dream of winning the title was shattered.

While batting first, Delhi scored 156 at the loss of seven wickets in 20 overs. Mumbai achieved this target by losing five wickets in 18.4 overs. For Mumbai, Rohit Sharma played an important role in the team’s victory of 68 runs off 51 balls.

Mumbai got a huge amount of 20 crores from the win. At the same time, Delhi got 12.5 crores. Both the teams that reached the qualifiers, Sunrisers Hyderabad and Royal Challengers Bangalore got 8.75-8.75 crores.

Know who got the prize money

The award the winner Reward (in Rupees)
Mumbai Indians 200 million
Runner-up Delhi capitals 12.5 crores
Losing qualifier Sunrisers Hyderabad 8.75 Crore
Losing qualifier Royal Challengers Bangalore 8.75 Crore
Purple cap Kagiso Rabada 10 million
Orange Cap KL Rahul 10 million
Emerging player Devdutt Padikkal 10 million
Most valuable player Jofra Archer 10 million
Game changer of the season KL Rahul 10 million
Superstriker of the season Kieran Pollard 10 million
Most six Ishaan Kishan 10 million
Powerplayer of the season Trent Bolt 10 million

Source link

Related posts

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More