Kultejas News

Prithvi Shaw and Varun Chakravarthy T20I Debut: Prithvi Shaw got reward for his brilliant performance in ODIs, making T20 debut with Varun Chakravarthy

Indian youth opener Prithvi Shaw has been rewarded for his brilliant performance in ODIs. He is making his international debut with the first T20I of the series against Sri Lanka. Apart from him, Varun Chakraborty, who came into the limelight with a stellar performance in the IPL, has also got the debut cap. However, Prithvi Shaw could not do much in the match and was caught by Bhanuka on the very first ball of the innings without opening the account of Chamira.

Earlier, Sri Lanka captain Dasun Shanaka won the toss and elected to bowl in the first T20I against India. India defeated Sri Lanka 2-1 in the three-match ODI series. India had to face defeat in the last one-day match and would like to return to the winning path from this match, while Sri Lanka’s team would like to come back from this match after forgetting the loss of the one-day series.

Sri Lanka :
Avishka Fernando, Minod Bhanuka (wk), Dhananjay de Silva, Charith Asalanka, Dasun Shanaka (c), Aashen Bandara, Vanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Isuru Udana, Akila Dhananjaya and Dushmantha Chamira

India: Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson (wk), Krunal Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Varun Chakraborty

Source link

How to Buy Bitcoin, Dogecoin, Ethereum in India? CLICK HERE

Related posts

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More