Kultejas News

Prithvi Shaw Century In Vijay Hazare Trophy: Prithvi Shaw out of Team India, hits century, Mumbai beat Delhi


  • Delhi scored 211 for 7 wickets in a match of Vijay Hazare Trophy
  • Mumbai team won the match by scoring 216 runs for 3 wickets in 31.5 overs.
  • Prithvi smashed 105 not out off 89 balls with 15 fours and two sixes.
  • Suryakumar hit six fours and two sixes in his 50 off 33 balls.

Out of Team India opener Prithvi Shaw’s unbeaten 105-run knock, Mumbai started their campaign in victory by defeating Delhi by seven wickets in the Elite Group D match here on Sunday in Vijay Hazare Trophy. Mumbai, led by veteran pacer Dhawal Kulkarni (3 for 35), let Delhi score 211 for seven despite Himmat Singh’s unbeaten innings of 106 runs (145 balls).

After this, Mumbai achieved this target in 31.5 overs with the aggressive batting of Sav. After losing the batting, Delhi lost three wickets for 10 runs. Both opener Anuj Rawat (naught) and Indian opener Shikhar Dhawan (naught) were dismissed cheaply. Both were run out. The pressure on Delhi increased after the dismissal of Nitish Rana (02).

Kulkarni took the first wicket in the form of Rana and then dismissed Jonty Sidhu (zero) to reduce Delhi to 12 for four. Half of Delhi had returned to the pavilion for 23 after left-arm spinner Shams Mulani (2 for 33) dismissed Kshitij Sharma (05). Kulkarni gave the team the sixth wicket in the form of Lalit Yadav (05), when Delhi’s score was 32 runs.

India Squad For T20 Series: Team India announced for T20 series against England, Suryakumar Yadav and Ishaan Kishan get chance, Bhuvneshwar Kumar returns
Guts and number eight batsman Shivank Vasishtha (55 off 70 balls, six fours) led the innings with a 122-run partnership for the seventh wicket. Himmat then played responsibly, scoring six fours and two sixes during the innings. After Vashisht’s dismissal, Himmat got along well as captain Pradeep Sangwan (28 not out), both of whom shared an unbeaten 57-run partnership to take their team above 200 runs.

Suryakumar Yadav’s selection in T20 team, said – this is a dreamy feeling
Chasing this 212-run target, Mumbai quickly lost the wicket of opener Yashasvi Jaiswal (eight) but Sav (105 not out off 89 balls) and captain Shreyas Iyer (39 off 39 balls, six fours and a six). Added 82 runs for the second wicket. Sau was in excellent form and smashed 15 fours and two sixes during his 89-ball knock to smash the Delhi attack.

Iyer dismissed by Lalit Yadav. After this, Suryakumar Yadav, who was selected in India’s T20 team on Saturday, smashed 50 runs off 33 balls with six fours and two sixes. He and Saw scored a 93-run partnership for the third wicket to win the team.

Source link

Related posts

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More