Kultejas News

Vijay Hazare Trophy: Arjun Tendulkar shocked just before IPL auction, Mumbai team not selected

new Delhi
The auction is to be held in Chennai on 18 February for the 2021 season of the Indian Premier League (IPL). Arjun Tendulkar (Arjun Tendulkar), the son of Indian legend and God of cricket, Sachin Tendulkar, is ready to participate in this league for the first time as a player. He has decided to try his luck in the auction for IPL 2021. However, just before this he has suffered a major setback.

Actually, the Mumbai team was announced for Vijay Hazare Trophy and this team does not include Arjun Tendulkar. India’s middle-order batsman Shreyas Iyer will lead Mumbai in the tournament starting on February 20, while Prithvi Shaw will be the vice-captain of the team. Let us know that Arjun was included in the Mumbai team for Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy and he also made a debut against Haryana. However, he could not do anything special and could take only one wicket.

On the other hand, India’s domestic cricket tournament Vijay Hazare Trophy will be held from February 20 to March 14 in six cities of the country, Surat, Indore, Bengaluru, Jaipur, Kolkata and Chennai. Mumbai’s 22-man squad also includes Yashasvi Jaiswal, Suryakumar Yadav and Tushar Deshpande. Mumbai is in Elite Group D along with Delhi, Maharashtra, Himachal Pradesh, Rajasthan and Puducherry and will be in Jaipur compared to this group.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced that 38 teams will take part in the tournament, which are divided into six groups. The teams are divided into five elite groups, with six teams in each group, while a plate group consisting of eight teams. Elite group teams are divided into A, B, C, D and E categories.

Mumbai team: Shreyas Iyer (Captain), Prithvi Shaw (Vice-Captain), Suryakumar Yadav, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Akhil Herwadkar, Sarfaraz Khan, Chinmay Sutar, Aditya Tare, Hardik Tamore, Shivam Dubey, Akash Parkar, Atif Attarwala, Shams Mulani, Atharva Ankolekar, Sairaj Patil , Sujit Nayak, Tanush Kotian, Prashant Solanki, Dhawan Kulkarni, Tusshar Deshpande, Siddharth Raut and Mohit Awasthi.

Source link

Related posts

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More