Kultejas News

Vijay Hazare Trophy: Shivam Sharma’s explosive bowling, Bihar battered in front of UP

Alur (Karnataka)
After a brilliant performance by Shivam Sharma (31/7), Uttar Pradesh defeated Bihar by 5 wickets in the Vijay Hazare Trophy match with the help of Priyam Garg, Akshdeep Nath and Upendra Yadav in the half century. The entire team from Bihar were reduced to 193 runs. Left-arm spinner Shivam Sharma took seven wickets in the UP win.

UP captain Bhuvneshwar Kumar won the toss and decided to bowl first. Aqib Khan soon sent both the Bihar openers, Lakhan Raja and S Gani, to the pavilion. This was followed by a 76-run partnership between Yashasvi Yadav and Babul Kumar for the third wicket. Shivam Sharma ended this partnership by having Babylon caught by Bhubaneswar.

After this Yashasvi teamed up with Mangal Mahor to advance the innings. On the score of 142, Yashswi was dismissed for 67 runs.

After this Shivam started to wreak havoc and Bihar lost wickets at regular intervals. Shivam Sharma took a total of seven wickets to his name and conceded just 31 runs in 10 overs. Aaqib Khan got two and Shivam Mavi got one wicket. No breakthrough came in the hands of Bhuvaneshwar Kumar.

The beginning of UP was also not good. It was only four runs on the board that Akash was bowled by Karan Sharma. Sharma could not even open the account. On the score of 27, the second opener Abhishek Goswami was also dismissed.

After this, Priyam Garg and Akshdeep Nath strengthened their team by putting in half-centuries. Both took the score to over 100. Garg scored 57 off 38 balls. In his innings he hit 8 fours and two sixes. He became a victim of Suraj Kashyap. Akshdeep contributed 54 runs off 70 balls. Apart from these, wicketkeeper Upendra Yadav scored 51 runs from 36 balls. Bhubaneswar remained unbeaten on 12 runs.

Source link

Related posts

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More