Kultejas News

Virat Kohli can enter in 300 Sixes Club: Virat Kohli may be included in the list of batsmen who hit 300 sixes in T20 cricket

Indian cricket team captain Virat Kohli can make his place in a special list in the last T20 International of the series against Australia. Kohli can join the club of Indian batsmen who hit 300 sixes in T20 cricket. Kohli is just one step away from this halt. His name is 299 sixes in T20 cricket and on Tuesday, if Sydney gives him another six in the match against Australia, he will complete a triple century of six in T20 cricket.

Prior to Kohli, three Indian batsmen have hit 300 sixes in T20 cricket. If Kohli does this then he will be the fourth Indian batsman to have 300 or more sixes in T20. Virat has hit 78 sixes in the International T20.

Talk about Indian batsmen, Rohit Sharma is at the forefront of this list. Hitman has 380 sixes in T20 cricket. Rohit has played 340 T20 matches. In international cricket, Rohit has hit 127 sixes in 108 matches. Rohit is currently rehabbing from the hamstring injury. He is not part of the limited-overs series on Australia tour.

Speaking of Indian batsmen, Suresh Raina has 311 sixes in 319 T20 matches. He is second in this list. Raina, who retired from international cricket on 15 August this year, did not even play in the IPL 2020. Former Indian captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni is at number three in this list. Dhoni has hit 302 sixes in 331 T20 matches. At the same time, he has 52 sixes in 98 T20 Internationals.

Overall, Chris Gayle’s name is the record for most sixes in T20 cricket. The West Indies batsman has scored 1001 sixes in his T20 career. Gayle is followed by Kieran Pollard who is in second place with 706 sixes.

Talking about India and Australia’s T20 International series, Team India has already captured it. The team has taken an unassailable 2–0 lead in the three-match series. If the team defeats Australia on Tuesday, it will be the second consecutive bilateral T20 series that the Indian team will win with White Wash. Earlier in the year, he had defeated New Zealand 5–0.

Source link

Related posts

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More